PowToon

Today I thought I would take the time to share what I think is a really cool resource. The other day I was watching a couple of videos on Youtube (all educational I swear!) and what I thought to be a really annoying advertisement came on. And it was the type of ad that you can’t skip which was even more annoying. Until I started to pay attention to what was being advertised…

Powtoon is a FREE resource that allows you to create animated videos and presentations and is not only an awesome way to engage students but it could easily be implemented into their learning!

I then decided to search a few other blogs to find resources others have discovered. I came across Lucy’s Blog in which she discusses the IPad app Nearpod. Another fantastically helpful and educational digital resource!

I am actually excited about the endless amount of possibilities when it comes to integrating ICT into my pedagogical practices. It is both inspiring and encouraging!

3 thoughts on “PowToon

Leave a comment